Crafted in the Bird Trouble Studio… the Lola Tote Bag

_MG_52251_MG_52261_MG_52271_MG_52281_MG_52291_MG_52301_MG_52311_MG_52321_MG_52331

 

I named this design the Lola Tote after the best, my compassionate and sweet mother.

I named one of the most functional bags on the Bird Trouble Web Store after my mother, not only because I think about her a lot and want it to be named after her but because I believe my mother is strong and can adapt herself to any situation… like this style bag.
This is the first time I places the handles on in this way on a Lola Tote.  It’s subtle.  It’s classy.
I love to add a ton of hand-stitched detail to my designs.  It helps them stand out from factory made goods and my customer’s appreciate the finishing touches.
I understand my goods might take some time to save up for but the details were placed there so we can understand how much love and time was put into creating each piece. What do you think of the Lola Tote? What kind of outfit would you pair it is? – UNTIL ANOTHER TIME, Alexz Sandoval. Founder, Designer, Maker of Bird Trouble.

The textile in this Lola Tote is a repurposed handcrafted wool blanket that was made in Oaxaca Mexico by weavers practicing traditional artisan techniques.  The colors of the fibers have been dyed with natural ingredients and is sustainable to the land in the community.  Bird Trouble‘s fair-trade business model ensures that we create with sustainable materials.  Why?  Because we’re wanderers and we love the earth.  This is our way of speaking that.  How do you love your earth? 

Order your own Lola Tote: HERE

Share with me in the comments, lets get some ideas rolling… I’d love to be more connected to my readers and my community. –LIVE WILD & FREE. BIRD TROUBLE
COMMENTS.

