Bird Trouble is back on Etsy! + We’re Selling Wholesale to Retailer!

I have a couple Bird Trouble announcements to make but first… HEY! It’s been a while since you’ve heard from me! Life has been so busy over here… I’ll come back to share fun news. Today, I have news of growth to share.

I’m proud to announce… after a lot of thoughts and written sheets of ideas…

Bird_Trouble1682 Bird_Trouble1686-s Bird_Trouble1695-s

Our leather bags are available on #Etsy again! After a few month hiatus from the Etsy marketplace (the space we originally grew from, the space that gave me the tools and brought me confidence to start a brand) – while you know – I got my sh*t together in Mexico & launched my insanely successful Kickstarter I’ve decided to re-launch my leather + handcrafted Oaxaca textile bags from LOST IN THE RIGHT DIRECTION.

Second set of news.

Bird_Trouble1689-s Bird_Trouble1694-s

I’m ready to sell the Bird Trouble leather bags to retailers. Within the last year, I’ve received a great amount of positive feedback as well as upgraded most, if not all, Bird Trouble bag design to a higher quality. I get what it takes to create a super-long-lasting functional bag. I now am totally comfortable bringing them to the masses!

Moving into this direction will allow me to reach even bigger Bird Trouble dreams. Did I tell you, my current best friend and I are renovating a 1978 Dodge Campervan? Mama needs money for Bird Trouble Campervan travels!

If you’re a retailer and you’re interested in stocking our leather bags, view our Etsy Wholesale Linesheet. You can also place your order through our Etsy Wholesale Linesheet. It’s extremely simple, though please don’t hesitate to e-mail me with any questions.


That being said, I had to raise the prices of my leather bags.
In order to properly grow, without screwing myself over, I had to raise my retail prices so that my wholesale price can pay me enough. But trust me – I won’t be getting paid as much as I would if I kept my prices low. This is the sacrifice I have to make, in order to share my designs to a larger market of eco-chic sustainably conscious bag lovers.

I don’t want to be a jerk though. I swear I’m not a jerk. I know about the struggle. If you’ve had your heart set on a bag, but you are scared of the updated price, just email me and ask about lay-away and payment plan options. I don’t bite, and honestly, I do want to help you get your hands on a Bird Trouble.

Thanks for following the story of my growing brand! To shop my collection through Etsy​ + add it to your favorites to follow our updates, CLICK HERE!

Until next time, my sweet sweet internet…
xx- Alexz

COMMENTS.

