A Curated Collection Dedicated to Handcrafted Goods + Small Businesses

I love handmade goods. I was living in Walnut Creek, CA in 2008 – the year I first started the first Bird Trouble blog! – when I first stumbled upon Etsy. I fell in love with Etsy and was obsessively on it, starting first with purchasing supplies for my own DIY because shopping online was so fun at that time. In 2009, I started selling my own handmade goods and felt such a great reward from it and from happy customers from the beginning. I obviously never stopped!

Today, I’m dedicating a curated shopping list of some of my recently favorite handcrafted goods. I’m a huge support of small business, always choosing the little guys instead of the big guys. I feel so much better doing so. Not only am I supporting a working class of new entrepreneurs, I get to have this one-on-one connection with the owner themselves or a team member from a small crew doing their thing. It’s a special feeling receiving a package from a small business. If the seller is great, they put personalization and thought into every thing, and you can feel that love in your hands! It’s awesome.

Get linked to today’s featured shops: Hart In Hand’s Flower Holders, Wanderlusting’s Handpainted Silk Scarves, Juniper & Lime’s Vintage Belt Buckle, Moldie Goldie’s Sweet Leaf Panties, Born A Bad Seed Vintage’s Freedom or Death Tee, All My Friends are Bread Raw Pet Treats

Which one is your favorite? What are some of your favorite handmade shops? – xx Alexz

COMMENTS.

