Prepping for an exciting weekend…

 Bird Trouble Tumblr posts from this week // 1. Handmade muslin drawstring bags for sold bags 2. Making the muslin drawstring bags + the sold bags 3. Hand burned dead stock wooden tags will be on larger bags, while they last 4. New black fringe necklaces made from scrap leather found thrifting in Oakland, CA! Only two will be available – leave a comment to claim yours! 5. Four new shoulder bags made from a vintage shirt. Each is roughly 10×10 and the strap lengths vary. Coming soon! Leave a comment to claim yours! 6. Coming soon as a ‘Made to Order’ design… the simple black bag that happens to convert into a clutch & into a belt bag.

Well, it is about 11pm on Friday night and I’m somewhat winding down from my long day today, listening to Old Medicine Crow and dreaming of playing the banjo. I packaged all this last weeks sold orders this early afternoon, had a visit with the sweet ladies at the post office to ship them out, went to the coffee shop to send shipment confirmations and to answer some of the emails in my inbox before the weekend gets here. I also updated the front page of Birdtrouble.com. Take a look here if you want to see it! I’d love to know what you think!

MS3.8.14

Exciting news for my creative peers! My ultra inspiring friends at Majestic Disorder have reached a huge milestone. You may remember MD when they featured me as a Featured Mind. Kelley, Sean, and their amazing team stands for self-expression, a sustainable + forward view on fashion, and creative innovation. They have been relentlessly working on a PRINTED Issue no. 1 of the Majestic Disorder magazine!!!! It will be available internationally at Colette ParisOpening Ceremony, and more! Check out their Facebook to find out more information.

I have to get ready for some magic that is happening tomorrow. The Spring 2014 photoshoot is getting done with the help of a few Guadalajara friends! Aaron is photographing, Gustavo will be helping, and a friend and I will be modeling. I’m really excited for it! The designs will be released for sale shortly after the shoot. You can see a few of the designs here. I’m also sneaking in a few other designs that I have been working on. xo

Here is Aaron’s test shot of me from the other day when he came over to check out my mom’s living room. Oh, and there’s two of Tyler! Being so stinky and so cute. I love my best dog pal and I love that I’m able to spend as much time with him as I do. This is what he looks like when he hangs out with me by my work station. ❤ -Alexz

Be sure to come back tomorrow to check out the new artist interview in The Rad & The Wild series!

– Get my posts sent to your email by clicking here. –
– LIKE the Bird Trouble Facebook by clicking here. –
– See what I’m creating on Instagram & Twitter!: @birdtrouble –

COMMENTS.

