Eating in Ajijic, Mexico

I was walking home one afternoon after a walk & noticed a chalkboard on the sidewalk.  Of course my eyes draw to it – their damn marketing works but I also just really like looking at typography.  Something, I can’t remember what, caught my attention as I walked right through the front door of Ritchie88 Cocina + Arte + Cafe {Colon No. 41 Centro. Ajijic, Jal).  As soon as I walked up that first step, I realized how hungry I was.  Everything written on chalkboard inside looked good – salads, breakfast, burgers, sandwiches, smoothies.  I ended up ordering the Vegetarian Sandwich. I’m pretty sure it had zuchinni, squash, other greens BUT I REALLY WANT TO GET TO TALKING ABOUT THE SAUCE. I don’t know what kind it was, but it was delicious. I was 12 pesos short on my bill because I had previously just spent all my pesos on tea tree oil (I’m making myself some moufwash) and the owner was so kind enough to let me owe him.  I’m sure he didn’t want to put me to work considering I had Tyler wish me… Tyler wouldn’t be too good at washing dishes.

Damn, I tricked myself again.  Reminiscing on this sandwich brought me to this conclusion:  Tomorrow, I will eat there again.

LET’S BE FRIENDS!

INSTAGRAM
FACEBOOK
TWITTER
TUMBLR
LOOKBOOK.NU

Follow on Bloglovin

COMMENTS.

