OMG. Watch the Bird Trouble VIDEO featured in WCIU, The U for MADE IN CHICAGO.

Something really awesome happened, guys.

I met a producer for Chicago’s WCIU, The U through a media day event at the salon a few months ago.  I was chit chatting with her as I rung up her beauty products at the register & suddenly, she grabbed my arm.  She twisted it so she could see the “Sew On” sewing machine tattoo that is on my forearm.  We talked about me being a seamstress, she asked me if I’d be interested in having Bird Trouble be in a Made in Chicago feature, I said hell yes, & we exchanged emails.  It was as simple as that.  My tattoo just sold my brand.  I had to thank Billy Bumps over a shot of Jameson and a slice of pizza the next time I saw him.

A few weeks later, Dartise the rad videographer, came to visit the Bird Trouble studio so he could record this here video of myself explaining what I do, how I feel about what I do, & why handmade and supporting local is so important to me.  I was slightly… ok no, really nervous about the video taping. Dartise and I talked a lot & I eventually started to relax from the good conversation.

You know how everyone says consistent hard work & patience in growing a small business does pay off?  It’s true, it does.  I’m so proud of Bird Trouble’s growth.  I started selling my designs in 2009 & I’m still looking forward to every year.  Click the image below to watch the video, giggle at a few things that I said backwards, & let me know what you think of it!

Wanna know something funny? I feel that I’m so bad at speaking sometimes. Actually, most the time. But more especially bad when running on 4 hours of sleep because I cleaned like crazy & also stayed up making a script for myself the night before because I was so nervous I was going to forget to say important BT things.

4 thoughts on “OMG. Watch the Bird Trouble VIDEO featured in WCIU, The U for MADE IN CHICAGO.

COMMENTS.

