PREVIEW OF THE BIRD TROUBLE LIFESTYLE 2013 LOOK BOOK // AN ODE TO FOREST ADVENTURES.

A PREVIEW OF PHOTOS FOR THE
BIRD TROUBLE LIFESTYLE * 2013 LOOK BOOK

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
PART TWO
AN ODE TO FOREST ADVENTURES.
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
COLLABORATION WITH MEGAN SAUL PHOTOGRAPHY.
DESIGNS, STYLING, & MODELING BY BIRD TROUBLE.

FEATURING : Bird Trouble bags, homemade neon long feather earrings by friend-Karolina, Feather & Leather Tassles Earrings w/ Tiny Bones c/o Flux of Feathers, clothing c/o of my model Rosana’s closet, thrifted leather boots, vintage leather & fur coat, purple crochet dress from Nordrom Rack.

Curiosity to the availability of a bag can be filled by heading to the Bird Trouble Etsy Shop.

– – – – – – – – –
These photos touch me a little closer because they remind me of some of the best years of my life. This is an ode to adventures in the woods. Some of my favorite memories growing up were adventuring in woodsy areas. We had nothing else to do besides drive around in our cars, finding a forest preserve & just being misfits in the woods. Some times we’d do things we weren’t supposed to and other times we would go walking while my friend played a KEYTAR!  that he found thrifting. As every kid, we just enjoyed the day outside and we wanted to go every where.

– – – – – – – – – – – – – –
Megan and I adventured out to Busse Woods for these shots, which is north west outside of Chicago about 35-40 miles. We lucked out & enjoyed this fluke warm day giggling along the trees. Rosana, who I’ve known for a long time now, agreed to so kindly help me out & model for me. Doesn’t she have like, the greatest hair? She even told me, “I didn’t wash it, just for you.” My friends- after my own heart.

We had some man (x2) help out with the construction of the tee-pee & we directed the styling of the blankets as so. I ran over to add the vintage trim draping, the stool from my craft room, & the faux fur on the seat. We had fun with the balloons closer to the end of the shoot but you’ll have to wait to see those. See the one where Rosana is hidden in that beautiful fortress? Megan and I nearly, excuse my language, but crap ourselves after we saw this fort that someone made out of full branches & had left in perfect standing. We are #scenerynerds.

– – – – – – – – –

If you’re inspired, we would love the support. Feel free to spread the word & to use the Pin It! button to your favorite photos to your Pinterest boards.
You can view the Flickr set & add photos to your favorites by clicking here.

Follow on Bloglovin

I’ll be posting a second preview in just a few days. Stay tuned! xo, Alexz

COMMENTS.

