Preview of the Bird Trouble Lifestyle 2013 Look Book // She’s like a Free Bird

A PREVIEW OF PHOTOS FOR THE
BIRD TROUBLE LIFESTYLE * 2013 LOOK BOOK

– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
PART ONE
SHE’S LIKE A FREE BIRD.
– – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – – –
COLLABORATION WITH MEGAN SAUL PHOTOGRAPHY.
DESIGNS, STYLING, & MODELING BY BIRD TROUBLE.

FEATURING : Bird Trouble, Favorite comfy T-rex shirt, Roots of Feathers Turquoise Earrings, Feather Earrings c/o Flux of Feathers, & thrifted/vintage every thing else.

Curiosity to the availability of a bag can be filled by heading to the Bird Trouble Etsy Shop.

– – – – – – – – –

I had a fun time working on this photo shoot with local Chicago photographer (Florida native) Megan Saul. We came up with the idea for this shoot over mochas from a local coffee shop, Dollop Coffee. Megan brought a pile of catalogues from her favorite stores (Anthropologie included) & I brought her a Pinterest board of what inspired me. Somehow, our ideas mixed into this perfect thing that happened and out came these photos thanks to Megan’s camera skills. I am so pleased with these – and these are just half of the look book and only a preview of what I have planned.

It was just us two, playing pop punk music & running around all of the parts around Montrose Beach. This was my first time modeling, like for real in front of a professional photographer, modeling. Who would direct me or look at me until I did something to make her click the camera. I just let loose & I gave myself a pat on the back for doing so. Can you believe that’s Chicago? That’s about a 10 minute walk from my apartment. This city is the coolest.

– – – – – – – – –

If you’re inspired, we would love the support. Feel free to spread the word & to use the Pin It! button to your favorite photos to your Pinterest boards.
You can view the Flickr set & add photos to your favorites by clicking here.

Follow on Bloglovin

I’ll be posting a second preview in just a few days. Stay tuned! xo, Alexz

COMMENTS.

