NYE Music Monday – J.D. McPherson’s North Side Gal

JD McPhersonWelcome to the first Music Monday featured post. This also happens to be the only & last Music Monday of 2012 since we will be ringing in the New Year in less than 24 hours. I wanted this Feature’s first post to start with a song that makes my heart and feet dance. I had so much fun first hearing this song from J.D. McPherson and the rest of those fine looking men. I love music that makes me want to twirl a friend in circles and what’s more suiting for a NYE’s Music Monday than a song that makes you want to party! I need to get my record player fixed so that I can buy this record album STAT.

Chicago, J.D. McPherson is actually going to be playing at the The Abbey Pub tonight (12/31/12). I just decided to look up his tour while in the middle of this post, and of course they’re playing here tomorrow. It’s sold out though. Too bad I didn’t hear about this before.

I hope everyone has a great New Years celebration, what ever you may be doing. Big or small plans. With a group or even by yourself. Glitter or none. See you in 2013!

COMMENTS.

