Holiday Dreamin’ – Favorite Photos

Courtesy of Brett Manning's Flicker
Courtesy of Brett Manning’s Flicker

It’s been quiet around here since I released this new blog of mine. A complete blog re-branding & complete weekly schedule is at the top of my list to plan- in align to working on my Spring 2013 accessory lines – but I promise there will be more reading soon. It’s at the peak of Holiday season and the salon is so busy right now that I have been cramming in a lot of 10 hour days. I haven’t had much of a chance to sew on my new sewing machine but I’m anticipating waking up tomorrow to use it for a little bit.

One of the reasons I wanted to stop by to share this pretty picture by Brett Manning. Brett Manning { or going by Brett is a Girl } a Chicago artist and photographer. Some of her work is carried at Carlos and Sarah’s Surplus of Options. I’ve loved her pretty textures, prints, and detailed drawing for years now & I love that Carlos & Sarah feature her so I can stare at it whenever I stop by. If you live near or visit Chicago, put this store on your list! It’s a dainty antique, gallery, & now small gathering show space.

Wooden Crate Christmas Tree from Sincerly, Kinsey

I’ll leave you with one of my favorite Christmas photos I’ve found. This is from Kinsey’s previous blog post on her DIY Wooden Crate Christmas Tree. I love this different way you can celebrate this time of year without carrying a Christmas tree up 4 flights of stairs.

My wishes that you have a great holidaywhat ever you celebrate, where ever you are, what ever you’re going through. I think every one should try to release yourself, grab some of that happy positive energy, and soak it in for 2013. Tomorrow night starts my holiday vacation. I possibly have plans for a small family dinner in the evening & I will enjoy Monday at my best friend’s Old Irving apartment watching Home Alone with a glass of wine in hand.

COMMENTS.

